Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Yoemen earn district football honors

The Cameron Yoemen football team had members of the team be given All-district honors recently.

Most valuable kickoff returner went to Ja’Quorious Hardman.

Earning First Team Offensive honors were: Braylan Drake (quarterback), Ja’Quorious Hardman (wide receiver), Colby Wilson (offensive tackle).

Earning First Team Defensive honors was Kason Goolsby (safety).

Second team offense went to Mason Leifeste (offensive tackle).

Second team defensive honors went to: John Torres (defensive lineman), Xavier Gilmon (outside linebacker), Homero Najera (kicker).

Honorable mention honors went to: Brody Aguirre (outside linebacker), Tyrone Miller (inside linebacker), D’Auntray Bradley (wide receiver), Ty Reyes (center), Zach Evans (running back), Noah Vega (cornerback), TJ) Flow (defensive end), Cody Webb (punter), Ricky Haynes (defensive end).

Academic all-district honors went to Brody Aguirre, Homero Najera, Kason Goolsby, Ty Reyes, TJ Flow, Lyndon Stifflemire, Brady Haven, John Torres, Cade Hubnik, Noah Vega, Mason Leifeste, Cody Webb, De Marques Lopez-Pinchback, Colby Wilson.

Congratulations to these Yoemen on their well deserved honors.

The Cameron Herald

The Cameron Herald
P.O. Box 1230
Cameron, Texas 76520

Phone: 254-697-6671
Fax: 254-697-4902