Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Lopez named District Co-MVP

Yoe shortstop Tracer Lopez was named the District Co-MVP after the Yoemen’s outstanding 2022 season.

First team all-district honors were to Armando Reyes, Ryan Host, Landen Greene, and Brannon McCall.

Second team all-district honors were to Marino Cardona and Dillan Akin.

Honorable Mention went to Bobby Borgas and Jaidyn Sanchez.

The Yoemen baseball team fell short of their goal as they were defeated in the regional semifinals. They fell to the Diboll Lumberjacks in the series 2-1. 


The Cameron Herald

The Cameron Herald
P.O. Box 1230
Cameron, Texas 76520

Phone: 254-697-6671
Fax: 254-697-4902