Westbrook named semifinalist for Biletnikoff award

Photo courtesy of Soonersports.com 











On Monday, former standout Yoemen and Oklahoma receiver was named as one of ten semifinalist for the Biletnikoff award.  The award recognizes the top receiver in college football. 


The full list of the semifinalist:


Austin Carr, Northwestern, WR

Corey Davis, Western MIchigan, WR

Amba Etta-Tawo, Syracuse, WR

Carlos Henderson, Louisiana Tech, WR

Isaiah "Zay" Jones, Eastern Carolina, WR

John Ross, Washington, WR

Taywan Taylor, Western Kentucky, WR

Trent Taylor, Louisiana Tech, WR

James Washington, Oklahoma State, WR

Dede Westbrook, Oklahoma, WR


Westbrook has recorded 68 catches for 1,254 yards and 14 touchdowns in ten games this season.  The senior is tied for fourth in the nation in receiving yards with Richie James of Middle Tennessee.  The three finalist for the award will be announced on November 21.