New CISD board members

Cameron Independent School District board members Roy Martinez and James Burks were sworn in during CISD’s Monday night meeting. Both were elected in May. The board also honored outgoing board member Daniel Willie for his three years of service to the school district. Pictured from left, Greg Hoelscher, Roy Martinez, James Burks, Daniel Willie, Superintendent Allan Sapp, Jason Dohnalik, Franci Denio and James Thompson. The board also named officers during the meeting. Officers are James Burks, president; James Thompson, vice president; and Franci Denio, secretary.