Numerous Yoemen named to 10-3A all-district list

With all four 10-3A playoff team finished with their playoff runs, all-district lists were announced on Monday morning. 


The Yoemen were well-represented with a total of 33 different individual awards handed out.  First-year starting quarterback Zack Andress was named offensive newcomer of the year and a first team all-district quarterback.  The junior finished the year with 3,116 yards passing, 578 yards rushing and a total of 56 touchdowns.


Senior Sicory Smith was a first team return specialist and wide receiver.  Smith capped off his career as a Yoemen with 70 catches for 1,339 yards.  Smith also ran for 186 yards and had 21 total touchdowns.


Other first team selections include receivers Jordan Wells (Sr., 534 yards, 9 TD) and Iverson Westbrook (Jr., 525 yards, 7 TD), offensive lineman Tyler Bennett (Sr.) and Adrian Lewis (Sr.), defensive lineman Jesse Valdez (Sr., 93 tackles) and Noak Kostroun (Sr., 54 tackles), linebackers Eddie Luna (Sr., 179 tackles) and Brandon Wilkins (Sr., 118 tackles) and defensive backs Kevondre Wesley (Sr., 48 tackles) and Levi May (Jr., 85 tackles). 


Second team selections include running back Tydrick Williams (Jr., 524 yards, 5 TD), receivers Jordan Young (Sr., 404 yards, 4 TD) and Bryce Welsh (Jr., 199 yards, 4 TD), offensive lineman Xavier Torres (Sr.), Dortavis Lewis (Sr.) and Christian Reyes (Jr.), defensive lineman Brodie Sexton (Jr., 74 tackles), linebackers Garrett Roeder (Jr., 96 tackles) and Nico Vargas (Fr., 56 tackles) and defensive backs KeAndrew Moore (Jr., 30 tackles), D.J. Daniles (Jr., 32 tackles) and Iverson Westbrook (Jr., 47 tackles).


Honorable Mention selections: Caden Harris (Sr.), Casey Greene (Sr.), Alex Bennett (Sr.), Quentin Ewing (Jr.), D.J. Fripp (Jr.,), Caleb Mueck (Jr.), Caleb Hubnik (So.) and Joel Mora (So.). 


10-3A champion Rockdale secured a majority of the top awards in the district.  JaQuayln Crawford (Jr, District MVP), Davion Ford (Sr, Offensive MVP) and Dylan David (Jr, Defensive MVP) took home top honors.  Tiger coach Jeff Miller was named coach of the year.